LOCAL SERVICE PROVIDERS

When you are buying or selling a home, there are always chores to be done. Sometimes, you must rely on professionals. On this page, you’ll find the contact information for expert contractors and local service providers with whom I have worked. Do mention my name, when you call!

Do you know of a resource that would be perfect for this page? Suggest it here.
Local service providers
Stock Photo © ansonsaw

Appraisals

Stony Brook Appraisal Service – Contact Edward Bort, ebort@optonline.net, (732) 752-0554

Triple Crown Appraisals – Contact Beverly Crockett, bevj.crockett@gmail.com, (732) 469-0009

Attorneys

Mark Bresler, Esq. (Spanish-speaking team) – Call (732) 494-8555

Joel G Cohen, Esq – Call (908) 757-7300

James R Duberman, Esq – Call (973) 768-0117 – Specializes in VA Loans and mortgages for First Responders

Carlos Sanchez, Esq – Call (908) 233-6800

Edward Santoro, Esq. – Call 908-756-0785

Milena Wilson, Esq. (speaks Spanish & English) – Call (908) 769-1600

Books

The Chatham Bookseller – Contact Jesse Mann or Frank Deodene chathambookseller@attglobal.net, (973) 822-1361 – Buy & sell scarce & out-of-print books

Cleaning Services

Atlantic Cleaners (carpet cleaning) – Contact Bill Kinzel, billkinzel@yahoo.com, (732) 981-9373. Bill has been cleaning our carpets for years.

Fish Window Cleaning – Contact Teri Martin, tmartin@fishwindowcleaning.com, (609) 306-5575. Fish does our office windows – and the ones in my home, too.

G&G Going Green – Call (973) 619-2678

Junk in the Trunk (junk removal) – Contact Tony Angelone, junkinthetrunknj@gmail.com, (908) 240-2077

Electrical Contractors

A-1 Electric – Contact Paul or Cyndy, Paul@A-1electricco.com, (908) 766-1010

One Call Electrical, Heating and Cooling – Contact Mark or Maureen, maureen@onecallelectrical.com, (908) 769-8200

Environmental Services / Asbestos Removal, Mold Remediation, Underground Tank Removal, etc.

ADS Environmental (underground tank removal) – Contact Scott Leifer, scott@adsenvironmental.net, (908) 235-7916

All County Waterproofing (waterproofing, mold remediation) – Contact Robert Praizner, rpraizner@allcountywaterproofing.com, (877) 337-9489

B&G Restoration, Inc. (asbestos removal) – Contact Goran Vucenovic, goran@bgrestoration.com, (201) 954-0875

Douglas E Fine (septic systems) – Contact Doug Fine, doug.fine@fine-engineering.com, (908) 399-4150

Eco Logic Environmental (underground tank removal; septic systems) – Contact Neil Morris, Neil@EcoLogicTankTesting.com, (877) 729-8265

EMSL Analytical (test for just about anything) – Contact Chaiyut Sae-Lao, csaelao@emslcom, (732) 981-0550

Mold Doctor (mold removal) – Contact Scott Maltby, scott@moldrespond.com, (848) 207-0250

RAdata (radiation testings & remediation) – Call (800) 447-2366

Tank 1 Environmental (underground tank testing) – Contact Bill Cohen, Bill@MyTank1.com, (888) 582-6566

Tank Solutions (underground tank removal) – Contact Robert Roy, (908) 964-2717

Flooring

C.A Wood Floor – Contact Celio Amaral, CelioAntonioUSA@hotmail.com, (732) 693-3795

Floor Coverings International – Contact Nancy Shipley, nancy.shipley@floorcoveringsinternational.com, (908) 313-2409

Flooring America – Contact Gary Columbus, flooramericaofsp@aol.com, (908) 757-5988. Mention that I referred you, to get 10% off material.

General Contracting

Holly Park Interiors – Contact Eric Conrad, hpinteriors86@gmailcom, (732) 667-8092 – Specialize in kitchens, bathrooms, attics, basements, and general renovations

Sullivan General Contracting – Contact Milo Sullivan, sullivangc@hotmail.com, (732) 489-5999

 

Local service providers
Stock Photo © ansonsaw

Home Inspection

Cornerstone Home Inspection – Contact Michael Dominianni, cornerstonespec@aol.com, (800) 648-6187

Garden State Home Inspectors – Contact David Haigh, (888) 775-1414

Pillar to Post – Contact Jeff Meyers, jeff.meyers@pillartopostcom, (732) 902-1966

Roots Home Inspection – Contact Bill Root, bill@rootshomeinspection.com, (908) 917-0028

The Inspection Guys – Contact Scott Frederick, scott@inspectionguys.com, (732) 432-0220

Unlimited Home Inspections – Contact Jorge Gonzalez (speaks Spanish and English), UHInsp@gmail.com, (732) 689-3845

Home Staging

Personal Space – Contact Elizabeth Vaca-Ranieri, vaca@personalspace.biz, (917) 685-8558

Professional Home Staging & Design – Contact Jacquie Wilson, professionalhomestaging411@hotmail.com, (908) 753-1459

Home Warranty

American Home Shield (AHS) – Contact Jacqueline Faison, jfaison@ahslink.com, (800) 735-4663

HMS Home Warranty – Contact Bill Thompson, bthompson@hmsnational.com, (732) 492-7886

Insurance Claims

Metro Public Adjustment – Contact Danilo Mescallado, LicNJPA@gmail.com, (908) 397-8219 – Call Dani before you contact your insurance company, to ensure that you receive all the money you are due.

Interior Design & Decor

Creative Wallcoverings & Interiors – Contact Virginia Liberato, virginia@creativewallcoverings.com, (908) 665-7997

Iris Interiors – Contact Iris Houlihan,iris@iris-interiors.com, (908) 265-7688

The Tailor’s Wife (upholstery) – Contact JoAnn Pravata, (908) 665-9000

Von Amrhein Designs – Contact Lawrence von Amrhein, 9908) 226-3579

Land Surveying

Innovative Land Surveying – Contact Alan Boettger, (732) 407-0885

Lawn Care & Snow-Plowing

Amaya Landscaping – Contact Manuel (speaks Spanish & English), (908) 251-2920

Green Rose Landscaping – Contact Aries, (908) 616-0071

New World Maintenance – Contact Juan (speaks Spanish & English), (732) 266-7349

Timber Creek – Contact Brian, (908) 757-2294

Legal & Tax Services

Legal Shield (legal services, identity theft) – Complete the web form, to contact a local representative

Lighting

Brass Shop – Restoration, Refinishing, Repairs – Contact Frank Giannone, 763 Central Ave in Westfield, (908) 232-2161

Local service providers
Stock Photo © ansonsaw

Mortgage Advisors

AnnieMac Home Mortgage – Contact Eric Hutton, NMLS #1508050, ehutton@annie-mac.com, (848) 250-5960

Bayshore Mortgage Funding – Contact Gerald Santoro, NMLS# 630694, gsantoro@bsmfunding.com, (732) 241-4015

Fairway Mortgage – Contact Pinky Shah, NMLS #254596, Pinky.Shah@FairwayMC.com, (732) 845-1991

First Valley Funding – Contact Bob Farrell, fvf@att.net, (908) 565-1640

Jersey Mortgage Company – Contact Al Perez, NMLS #213945, aperez@jerseymortgage.com, (732) 261-7663

Loan Depot – Contact Gregory Kiamie, NMLS #106777, gkiamie@loandepot.com, (908) 591-9589

MLB Residential Lending – Contact Julian Toro, NMLS #861360, jtoro@mlbmortgage.com, (732) 718-0973

Petra Cephas – Contact Bishoi Nageh, NMLS #207199, bnageh@petracephas.com, (201) 300-7489

Unity Bank – Contact Elizabeth Horvath, Elizabeth.Horvath@unitybank.com, (908) 343-6972

Veterans United Home Loans – Contact Steve Wheeler, steve.wheeler@veteransunited.com, (800) 814-1103, Ext.2220 – Specializes in VA Loans 

Moving & Storage

Harrington Moving & Storage – Contact Erv Vieira, Erv@HarringtonMovers.com, (973) 313-2246

Painting & Finishing

Dean Painting & Contracting – Contact Dean Venezia, deanpc@verizon.net, (908) 464-4355

O&M Painting (speaks Spanish & English) – Contact Orlando Merida, 0jm7@aol.com, (732) 995-4304. Orlando’s team does all of our paintingStains wood floors and waterproofs decks, too!

Photography

Front Door Photography – Call (862) 220-6169

Gerard Garcia Photography – Contact Gerard, gerard@gerardgarciaphoto.com, (646) 331-3362

Psolka Photography – Contact Bill Psolka, wjpsolka2@aol.com, (732) 742-5390

Plumbing, Heating, and Air Conditioning

Copperhead Plumbing- Call (732) 560-8055

Greenleaf Plumbing – Contact Bridget Greenleaf, greenleaf.plumbing@gmail.com, (855) 758-6247

Mahoney Plumbing & Heating Services – Contact Timothy Mahoney, (732) 750-2536

Magliulo Plumbing – Contact Rob Magliulo, (908) 239-1486

Morehouse Heating & Air Conditioning Systems – Contact Peter Morehouse, (908) 464-9140

One Call Electrical, Heating and Cooling – Contact Mark or Maureen, maureen@onecallelectrical.com, (908) 769-8200

Tailoring & Alterations

Tailoring by Marco – Contact Marco, tailoringbymarco@gmail.com, (908) 665-9000

Termite & Wood-destroying Insects Inspection

Terminite, Inc. – Contact Ed Corris, (908) 353-6938

Title Search & Insurance

Associated Title Agency – Contact Ed Gillespie, ed@associatedtitleagency.com, (917) 868-3989

Cortes & Hay – Contact Ellen Incontrera, ellen@corteshay.com, (908) 752-2042

Direct Title & Closing Agency – Contact Josh Elkes, j.elkes@direct-title.com, (800) 256-7464

Foundation Title – Contact Paige Thornton, p.thornton@ftnj.com, (443) 326-8619

Simplicity Title, LLC – Contact Ruth Boda, ruth@simplicitytitle.com, (908) 797-9318

Find Your Dream Home
Price
Beds
Baths
Save Search
Get In Touch!
LOCAL SERVICE PROVIDERS - Central New Jersey Real Estate